Are Rosarita Refried Beans Gluten-Free?

0
35

Yes, Rosarita refried beans are gluten-free. Because they are not certified gluten-free we cannot assign them a 10/10 confidence score.

GLUTEN FREE GUIDE

Grains That Contain Gluten

Wheat, barley, rye, triticale, bulgur, durum, graham, kamut, spelt, semolina, oats. (Note: oats do not intrinsically contain gluten but are often cross-contaminated through processing. Certified gluten-free oats are safe.)

 

Certified Gluten-Free

The FDA defines “gluten-free” as less than 20 parts per million (PPM) of gluten, but the Gluten-Free Certification Organization (GFCO) certifies products that contain half of that (10 PPM), for an added layer of safety. They ensure that manufacturers comply with their standard. The presence of this logo is the safest way of knowing that a product is gluten-free.

Bagels
Malted Candy
Canned Soup
Pastas
Donuts
Waffles
Frozen Meals
Beer
Marinades & Sauces
Cereal
Pizza
Dough
Gravy
Bread
Meat Substitutes
Cookies
Pretzels
Flour
Ice Cream Cones
Cakes
Muffins
Crackers
Soy Sauce
Flour Tortillas
Malted Beverages

Other Gluten-Free Logos

Some companies will claim that a product has “zero gluten” or has “no gluten ingredients” but if it is not certified as gluten-free, it’s best to contact the company directly to clarify.

 

Reviewing the Ingredient List for Gluten

In the U.S., all companies are required by law to declare when a product contains wheat. Check the end of a product’s list of ingredients for “Contains: Wheat”. If it does not contain wheat, look for ingredients containing Rye, Barley, Malt, or Oats. (Note: oats do not intrinsically contain gluten but are often cross-contaminated through processing. Certified gluten-free oats are safe.)

(duram , wheat , semolina , Vitamin B3 , Iron , Vitamin B1 , Vitamin B2 Folic Acid) , Organic Lentil Beans

Facilities That Also Process Wheat

For any product not certified as gluten-free, check the label to see if it’s “made in a facility that also processes wheat” or “made on equipment shared with wheat products”. If it is, the risk of cross-contamination can be high, and those on a strict gluten-free diet should avoid these products. Read this  post for more details.

onthespot nutrition

 

Facebook Comments

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here